Australian Open 2024 prize money: How much will Men’s and Women’s singles winners be paid?

THE Australian Open 2024 gets underway in just a few days time – and the world’s best stars will be competing for the huge prize pot up for grabs.

Novak Djokovic won the 2023 edition of the tournament after beating Stefanos Tsitsipas, which saw the tennis great enter into DOUBLE-DIGITS with a record tenth title.

Djokovic, 36, has won 24 men's singles Grand Slam titles in his luxurious career

2

Djokovic, 36, has won 24 men’s singles Grand Slam titles in his luxurious careerCredit: Getty
Aryna Sabalenka won 2023 Australian Open in singles for the first time in her career.

2

Aryna Sabalenka won 2023 Australian Open in singles for the first time in her career.Credit: Getty

The 36-year-old Serbian has won the tournament four times in the last five years, with Spaniard Rafael Nadal winning the tournament in 2022.

Aryna Sabalenka won the Women’s singles at the 2023 Australian Open beating Elena Rybakina in the final to secure the silverware.

World No. 1 Iga Swiatek and US star Coco Gauff are top contenders for this year’s women’s crown.

Australian Open 2024 prize money

At this year’s Australian Open. the prize money up for grabs has increased by 13.5% from 2023.

Men’s & Women’s singles

  • Winner: £1,674,000 (AU $3,150,000)
  • Runner-up: £925,000 (AU $1,725,000)
  • Semi-finals: £530,000 (AU $990,000)
  • Quarter-finals: £321,000 (AU $600,000)
  • Round 4:  £201,000 (AU $375,000)
  • Round 3: £137,000 (AU $255,000)
  • Round 2: £96,000 (AU $180,000)
  • First Round: £64,000 (AU $120,000)

What is the full schedule?

Here is the full schedule for the Australian Open 2024:

  • Monday, January 8 – Thursday, January 11: Qualifying
  • Sunday, January 14: Men’s and women’s first round singles
  • Monday, January 15: Men’s and women’s first round singles
  • Tuesday, January 16: Men’s and women’s first round singles
  • Wednesday, January 17: Men’s and women’s second round singles
  • Thursday, January 18: Men’s and women’s second round singles
  • Friday, January 19: Men’s and women’s third round singles
  • Saturday, January 20: Men’s and women’s third round singles
  • Sunday, January 21: Men’s and women’s fourth round singles
  • Monday, January 22: Men’s and women’s fourth round singles
  • Tuesday, January 23: Men’s and women’s singles quarter-finals
  • Wednesday, January 24: Men’s and women’s singles quarter-finals
  • Thursday, January 25: Women’s singles semi-finals
  • Friday, January 26: Men’s singles semi-finals
  • Saturday, January 27: Women’s singles final, men’s doubles final
  • Sunday, January 28: Men’s singles final, women’s doubles final

What TV channel is it on and can it be live streamed?

Australian Open 2024 will be broadcast LIVE on Eurosport in the UK while fans in the US can catch all the action on ESPN.

For online access, tennis lovers can head to discovery+ which will have of all the matches on show via their website.

Alternatively, SunSport will have set-by-set coverage of several games throughout the iconic competition.


link